FACT Magazine: Music News, New Music.

Long Blondes’ Kate Jackson readies debut solo single

Use your ← → arrow keys to navigate
  • Limited edition from The Vinyl Factory; listen inside
  • published
    28 Oct 2011
  • share

Kate Jackson‘s debut solo single is here.

It’s the first we’ve heard from the Long Blondes‘ frontwoman since the band parted ways in 2008, and it finds her in fine, confident voice. The two new songs that constitute this double A-side release, ‘Wonder Feeling’ and ‘The Atlantic’, were co-written by Jackson and Bernard Butler, who also produced. You can listen to them via the Soundcloud player above.

The single is available to pre-order now on 7″ vinyl in a limited edition of 300, created by The Vinyl Factory. This vinyl is housed in a hand-screenprinted, hand-numbered and signed triple gatefold sleeve; the 6 panels of artwork were hand-drawn and designed by Jackson herself. More information and pictures here.

Product Details:
* Limited to 300 copies, each hand signed and numbered by Kate
* Triple 7″ gatefold sleeve, featuring 6 panels of screen-printed artwork
* Heavyweight 7″ vinyl
* Printed inner sleeve with credits & personally authored labels
* All artwork hand drawn by Kate Jackson

A. Wonder Feeling
AA. The Atlantic


FACT is the UK's best online music magazine and home to the weekly FACT mix series.
All content © 2012-2014 by The Vinyl Factory. All rights reserved.