FACT Magazine: Music News, New Music.

Download Iggy Azalea’s Trap Gold mixtape, featuring Diplo, Juicy J, Sleigh Bells

Use your ← → arrow keys to navigate
  • published
    12 Oct 2012
  • tags
    Iggy Azalea
  • share

Download Aussie rapper Iggy Azalea's <em>Trap Gold</em> mixtape

The Australian Grand Hustle signee shares her latest mixtape.

As the name suggests, the mixtape is full of electro-infused trap-hop beats, largely provided by Mad Decent boss Diplo and production team FKi.

Noise-pop act Sleigh Bells add their anthemic touch to ‘Demons,’ and resurgent trap star Juicy J appears on the Flosstradamus-produced ‘Flexin & Finessin’ (which doesn’t appear to rip-off any Dutch hardstyle). On that note, lead single ‘Bac 2 Tha Future,’ is a reworking of Tiësto and Wolfgang Gartner’s ‘We Own the Night,’ and Tiësto gets a production credit.

Download the mixtape now. Azalea’s full-length debut for T.I.’s Grand Hustle, tentatively titled The New Classic, is expected to be released in late 2012/early 2013. This week, she turned in a surprisingly nimble performance as part of the crew’s BET cypher. Watch the video below, followed by the tape’s tracklist.

1. Intro – Dali
2. Yo El Rey
3. Down South
4. Demons
5. Slo
6. Quicktime
7. Flexin & Finessin (feat. Juicy J)
8. 1-800-Bone
9. Bac 2 Tha Future
10. Golddust
11. Outro – David LaChapelle



FACT is the UK's best online music magazine and home to the weekly FACT mix series.
All content © 2012-2014 by The Vinyl Factory. All rights reserved.