Scandi-disco star Todd Terje’s edits of 1970s/1980s classics have been handily bundled in one place.

Terje enjoyed redoubled success in 2012: his extended ‘Inspector Norse’ single was one of the year’s more ubiquitous jams, and he notched up a UK chart No. 1 by proxy, with his 2004 track ‘Eurodans’ serving as the slightly tweaked backing track for Robbie Williams’ comeback single ‘Candy’. The Belgium-based Red Bull Elektropedia have raised a glass to Terje with an extensive mix compiling the bulk of his past-facing remixes.

The ‘Todd Terje In The 80s’ mix actually features a glut of 1970s tracks as well as 1980s classics, but the emphasis is firmly on edits of vintage material. Chaz Jankel, KC & The Sunshine Band, electro outfit Arebeid Adelt! and Stevie Wonder all feature in a buoyant, gloom-dispelling mix, which also boasts an appearance from Lindstrom. Click below to stream/download.

01. Stevie Wonder – Superstition (Todd Terje Edit)
02. Imagination – Just An Illusion (Lindstrom Vs Todd Terje Dub)
03. Arbeid Adelt – Death Disco (Todd Terje Edit)
04. Modern Talking – You’re My Heart You’re My Soul (Rune Lindbaek & Todd Terje Edit)
05. KC & The Sunshine Band – Boogie (Todd Terje aka Wade Nichols Edit)
06. Massara – Margeritha (Todd Terje Edit)
07. Dolle Jolle – Balearic Incarnation (Todd Terje’s Extra Doll Mix)
08. Chaz Jankel – Glad To Know You (Todd Terje Edit)
09. Hypnosis – Bormaz (Todd Terje Edit)
10. Roni Griffith – Love Is The Drug (Todd Terje Edit)
11. Cherrelle – Dub On You (Todd Terje Edit)
12. Bee Gees – You Should Be Dancin’ (Todd Terje Edit)
13. Disco Very – Get It On (Todd Terje Tangoterje Edit)
14. Canned Heat – Wanda Rode Again (Todd Terje aka Wade Nichols Edit)

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet