West Coast house kingpins dirtybird have announced a new compilation, Dirtybird Players. 

Formed in 2005, dirtybird has become a go to label for fans of good time house, releasing music from its close circle of residents (Claude VonStroke, Christian and Justin Martin and J. Phlip) and up-and-coming talents like Eats Everything and Julio Bashmore – intriguingly, they’ve also recently signed a single from Cause & Affect, a duo at the heart of the UK’s Jackin’ scene.

Due on March 13, Dirtybird Players features material from Belgian duo GoldFFinch, Shadow Child and Nick Monaco amongst the usual dirtybird regulars. There’s also a new collaboration from Justin Martin and Ardalan, who teamed up so memorably on past single ‘Mr. Spock’. Full tracklist follows.

1. Kill Frenzy & Nick Monaco – Black Girls White Girls
2. Mark Starr – Rood Boy
3. Munnibrotherz – Drum Machine
4. Justin Martin & Ardalan – Wheelgunner
5. GoldFFinch – Afloat
6. Shadow Child – The Only One
7. Eats Everything – The Withywood Walk
8. Friend Within – The Pull
9. Cause & Affect – Don’t Like To Do That
10. Cats ‘n Dogz – Do Your Job
11. Leroy Peppers – Northern Nookie
12. Worthy – Dip
13. Claude VonStroke & 6 Stroke – Chop Nek
14. Supatrol – Lick A Strange

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet