As previously reported, today sees masked producer and self-declared “trap god” UZ drop his debut mixtape.

The French DJ, who reinvented himself as the living embodiment of trap-EDM, or trap-rave, or whatever it’s called this month, broke through with a series of instrumental releases, simply titled ‘Trap Shit Vol. [insert number here]‘. The problems with the trap-as-dance-music trend have been well-documented, but some of UZ’s free tracks were excellent, particularly the icy, paranoid ‘Trap Shit Vol 9′, while his recent remix of Birdy Nam Nam reminded us of Young Smoke’s cyber-footwork turned high-res.

Titled Balltrap Music Vol. 1, the mixtape is available to download now, and features spots from Trae tha Truth, Baauer, Salva, Trinidad ‘All Gold Everything’ James, Casey Veggies and more. It was recorded in Red Bull Studios; you can watch a video documenting its creation below.

01. UZ x Salva – Molly & OJ (2:56)
02. UZ x Clicks & Whistles – Bull Dozer (2:32)
03. UZ – Trap Shit V3 (I Got This) (Feat. Trae Da Truth, Problem & Trinidad James) (3:32)
04. UZ – Trap Shit V2 (Story Of A Champion) (Feat. Thoth) (3:25)
05. UZ – Trap Shit V5 (Bout To Go Crazy) (Feat. Problem) (3:05)
06. UZ – Lurk (Feat. Djemba Djemba & Arnold) (3:09)
07. UZ x CRNKN – Booty 2 The Ground VIP (2:54)
08. UZ – Trap Shit V15 (Turn Up) (Feat. Casey Veggies & Iamsu!) (3:13)
09. UZ x Baauer – Untitled (2:59)
10. UZ – Trap Shit V9 (Shit I Ain’t Got) (Feat. Paz) (3:25)
11. UZ – Trap Shit V11 (I Ain’t Got No Patience) (Feat. Trinidad James) (3:47)

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet

Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy