FACT Magazine: Music News, New Music.

Konx-om-Pax readies album of unreleased material, Selective Recall

Use your ← → arrow keys to navigate
  • published
    4 Sep 2013
  • tags
  • share

Konx-om-Pax readies album of unreleased material, <em>Selective Recall</em>

The Glaswegian multimedia artist announces a new album.

Under his Konx-om-Pax alias, Tom Scholefield has released music on Planet Mu (last year’s Regional Surrealism) and has helped define the visual aesthetic of Hyperdub, Brainfeeder and LuckyMe with his design work.

On September 16, Konx-om-Pax will release Selective Recall via his Display Copy imprint. The collection of previously unreleased material follows last month’s Light In Extension. Preview the album below with this neon-lit clip, which was animated by Scholefield; the tracklist follows. Last year, FACT’s Tim Purdom endeavored to find out what makes Konx-om-Pax tick. [via XLR8R]

1 – Beach in Arran
2 – Melted
3 – Out of Sync
4 – Bang Zylophone
5 – Hint
6 – Annamae
7 – Paisley Centre
8 – Forestry Report
9 – Organ Inst
10 – Jump Move
11 – Grim Stuff
12 – Double Dip
13 – 2001
14 – Appleade
15 – Faunauto
16 – Discount House
17 – Anticipate


FACT is the UK's best online music magazine and home to the weekly FACT mix series.
All content © 2012-2014 by The Vinyl Factory. All rights reserved.