FACT Magazine: Music News, New Music.

Odd Future affiliates The Internet announce second LP, share neo-soul jam ‘Partners In Crime Part Two’

Use your ← → arrow keys to navigate
  • published
    4 Sep 2013
  • tags
    The Internet
  • share

Syd tha Kyd and Matt Martians re-team for Feel Good.

The Internet will follow-up last year’s soul-meets-psych experiment Purple Naked Ladies with Feel Good. The album is due out on September 24 via Odd Future Records.

This time around, the duo assembled a full band (Patrick Paige II on bass, Christopher Allan Smith on drums, and Tay Walker on keys) and recruited The Neptunes’ Chad Hugo, Thundercat, and Incubus guitarist Mike Eizinger for production. Additional vocals are provided by Mac Miller, Jesse Boykins III, and Malaysian singer Yuna.

Syd describes the album as “a journey through funk and soul through the eyes of young adults trying to find their way.” Sounds about right; stream the soulful ‘Partners In Crime Part Two’ below. [via Spin]


FACT is the UK's best online music magazine and home to the weekly FACT mix series.
All content © 2012-2014 by The Vinyl Factory. All rights reserved.