Record Store Day announces full release list, feat. Joy Division, Sky Ferreira and more

Next month’s record store celebration reveals its exclusives and special releases.

With just a month to go until Record Store Day (April 19), the full list of releases has been released. Among the previously announced gems by David Bowie, Oneohtrix Point Never, and The Field are a handful of interesting releases.

Joy Division’s oft-reissued An Ideal For Living is back, from a newly cut master and a 2010 remastering session. Sky Ferreira’s Night Time, My Time — not originally available on vinyl, to much consternation — will be available on a 12″ picture disc. There are also releases from Disclosure, Darq E Freaker and Dance Mania (and that’s just the Ds).

Check out the full list; our friends at The Vinyl Factory have already done some of the heavy lifting. Meanwhile, UK vinyl distributor Kudos have joined the list of Record Store Day critics, saying that it “requires a re-think.

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet

Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy