Hudson Mohawke announces new album Lantern

Hudson Mohawke‘s new album Lantern has been announced.

It will be released on June 16 through Warp and features Antony, Irfane, Miguel, Jhené Aiko, Ruckazoid, Devaeux and more (from what we understand, there’s also an appearance from Claude Speeed, though that’s not listed in the tracklist).

In a press release, Hud Mo claims that “this album is everything I’ve been working towards. I wanted to make a classic – at least for me and my friends. I never wanted to be any genre. I wanted to be my own thing. Everything.”

Watch a trailer below.

Tracklist:
01. Lantern
02. Very First Breath (ft. Irfane)
03. Ryderz
04. Warriors (ft. Ruckazoid & Devaeux)
05. Kettles
06. Scud Books
07. Indian Steps (ft. Antony)
08. Lil Djembe
09. Deepspace (ft. Miguel)
10. Shadows
11. Resistance (ft. Jhené Aiko)
12. Portrait Of Luci
13. System
14. Brand New World

UK & European tour dates:
Fri 13 Mar 2015 – Bloc Weekender, Minehead, UK
Sat 06 Jun 2015 – Field Day, London, UK
Sun 07 Jun 2015 – Parklife, Manchester, UK
Sat 20 Jun 2015 – We Are Electric Outdoor, Eersel, Netherlands
Sat 27 Jun 2015 – Mula Fest, Madrid, Spain
Fri 17 Jul 2015 – Melt! Festival, Graefenhainchen, Germany
Sat 18 Jul 2015 – Longtitude, Marley Park, Ireland
Fri 24 Jul 2015 – Fuji Rock, Niigata, Japan
Fri 21 Aug 2015 – Lowlands Festival, Biddinghuizen, Netherlands
Fri 28 Aug 2015 – Leeds Festival, Leeds, UK
Sun 30 Aug 2015 – Reading Festival, Reading, UK