The latest artist in XOYO’s series of residencies is Scuba.

Although, as a press release reminds us, Scuba’s career has spanned several genres, from the dubstep of his early days to Triangulation’s Berlin-influenced greyscale to the euphoria of third album Personality, his XOYO residency is all about techno. 12 weeks of it, in fact.

“I grew up with the club scene in London but since leaving for Berlin in 2007 I’ve only played in the city two or three times per year,” Scuba tells us. “The residency appealed to me because it’s a chance to properly reconnect with the London scene, to present music that I love on a weekly basis, and to invite guests who I respect and admire.”

Scuba’s XOYO residency takes place every Saturday in January, February and March, and features appearances from Deetron, Jimmy Edgar, Nina Kraviz, Shackleton, Kenny Larkin, Veronica Vasicka and more.

“It’s called 12 Weeks Of Techno so there’s not much ambiguity about the music policy,” explains Scuba. “But techno means many different things to different people and there’s a really wide spectrum to the music. So when thinking about the guests I wanted to be as wide ranging as possible within that techno parameter and put together lineups that covered the full variety of what techno means to people.”

Check the full line-up below, and head here for tickets.


Saturday 9th January
SCUBA ALL NIGHT LONG
R2: TREVINO ALL NIGHT LONG

Saturday 16th January
SCUBA + DEETRON + JIMMY EDGAR

Saturday 23rd January
SCUBA + SHACKLETON LIVE + KOWTON b2b PEVERELIST

Saturday 30th January
SCUBA + KENNY LARKIN + RYAN ELLIOTT

Saturday 6th February
SCUBA + NICOLE MOUDABER + FUR COAT

Saturday 13th February: Hotflush Party
SCUBA + ALAN FITZPATRICK + PAUL WOOLFORD
R2: SOUTH LONDON ORDNANCE

Saturday 20th February
SCUBA + MIND AGAINST + VERONICA VASICKA

Saturday 27th February
SCUBA + MATTHEW DEAR + ANTHONY PARASOLE

Saturday 5th March
SCUBA + CHRIS LIEBING + TALLMEN785

Saturday 12th March
SCUBA + LEN FAKI + LOCKED GROOVE

Saturday 19th March
SCUBA + NINA KRAVIZ EXTENDED SET

Saturday 26th March
SCUBA B2B SPECIAL GUEST ALL NIGHT

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

+