Peaking Lights have announced details of their latest album. The Fifth State Of Consciousness will be released on Two Flowers Records on June 2.

The album is the LA-based duo’s first full-length since 2014’s Cosmic Logic and their sixth overall since their 2008 debut Clearvoiant. It will be the third release on the imprint owned by band member Indra Dunis, following 2011’s 936 album and last year’s ‘Little Flower’ / ‘Conga Blue’ single, the A-side of which featured actress Chloë Sevigny on vocals.

Peaking Lights have also released the single ‘Everytime I See The Light’, which finds them in familiar loose-limbed, psychedelic territory. Listen and find the tracklist for The Fifth State Of Consciousness below.


01. ‘Coyote Ghost Melodies’
02. ‘Dreaming Outside’
03. ‘Eclipse Of The Heart’
04. ‘Everytime I See The Light’
05. ‘I’ll Be In The Sky’
06. ‘In My Disguise’
07. ‘Love Can Move Mountains’
08. ‘A Phoenix And A Fish’
09. ‘Put Down Your Guns’
10. ‘Que Du Bon’
11. ‘Sweetness Isn’t Far Away’
12. ‘Wild Paradise’

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet