FACT Magazine: Music News, New Music.

Sleigh Bells reveal debut album’s tracklist

Use your ← → arrow keys to navigate
  • Download 'Tell 'Em' inside
  • published
    29 Apr 2010
  • share

Much-blogged-about Florida duo Sleigh Bells will release their debut album, Treats, on May 11.

The album will be out via Mom+Pop and M.I.A.’s N.E.E.T. imprint; you can download opening track ‘Tell ‘Em’ now over at the band’s myspace.

“[The album is] kind of varied,” Sleigh Bells’ Derek told FACT in a recent interview, “I think there’s a pretty broad range of moods throughout it really. The middle of the record has a couple of songs that aren’t quite as inventive, but overall it’s mostly very up and hopefully energetic…”

1. Tell ‘Em
2. Kids
3. Riot Rhythm
4. Infinity Guitars
5. Run the Heart
6. Rachel
7. Rill Rill
8. Crown On the Ground
9. Straight A’s
10. A/B Machines
11. Treats



FACT is the UK's best online music magazine and home to the weekly FACT mix series.
All content © 2012-2014 by The Vinyl Factory. All rights reserved.