FACT was founded in 2003 as a British bi-monthly music and youth culture magazine. The magazine became notable for commissioning covers by artists including M.I.A., Peter Saville, Trevor Jackson, Klaxons, Bat for Lashes, Kate Moross and Animal Collective, while its New Talent section was renowned for profiling future stars at an early date: Florence + The Machine, Adele and more were all interviewed early in their careers. As well as its regular contributors, writing in FACT came from artists such as Andrew Weatherall, Kode9, Julian Cope and Richard X.

In 2005, FACT went digital, and in 2009 it became exclusively online, after the website’s status overtook that of the print magazine. It also introduced the FACT mix series, where each week an artist contributes an exclusive mix to download from the website. Past contributors include Autechre, the xx, Four Tet, Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti, Damon Albarn, Carl Craig and St Vincent.

In 2016, FACT is one of the Internet’s most popular and influential music publications, with full-time staff in the UK and US, and its own online TV channel, FACT TV. FACT is part of VF Publishing, a subsidiary of The Vinyl Factory group.


Editor in chief: Al Horner
Creative Director: Anoushka Seigler
Director of Content Marketing: Michael Wilkin

Series Producer: Luis Muñoz
Video Director: Kamil Dymek
Technical Director: Pawel Ptak

US managing editor: John Twells
Commissioning editor: Chal Ravens
US news editor: Claire Lobenfeld
US news writer: Miles Bowe
Tech writer: Scott Wilson
UK news writer: April Clare Welsh

Brand manager: Sean Bidder
Ad Operations and Campaign Manager: Danielle Attwater
Commercial director: Antony Hill

Project Manager & Developer: Pawel Gasiorowski
Lead developer: Baki Goxhaj
Lead designer: Robert Brodziak
Front end developer: Tarik Pašić

Maya Kalev
Laurent Fintoni
Louis Pattison
Tam Gunn
Mikey IQ Jones
Joe Muggs
Mr. Beatnick
Tayyab Amin
Brad Stabler
Ned Raggett
Parker Freeman
Jake Huyler
Georgina Cook
Josh Hall
Marvin Sparks
Walker Chambliss
Gabe Meier
Morgan Lee
Jonny Mugwump
Ryan A. Diduck
Davey Boy Smith
Rob Pursey
David Katz
Jon Dale
Son Raw
Robert Barry
Andrew Friedman
Daniel Montesinos-Donaghy
Tom Fenwick


HQ Address:
16-18 Marshall Street
London W1F 7BE

Promos/Music Submissions: promos@factmag.com
News or Articles: editors@factmag.com
FACT TV: facttv@factmag.com
Commercial, Ads and Partnerships: commercial@factmag.com
Tech Support: support@factmag.com
Recruitment: recruitment@factmag.com
Something Else / General: office@factmag.com

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet