James Blake reveals full details of second album <I>Overgrown</i>, including feature spots from Brian Eno and RZA

James Blake has revealed full details of his second album, Overgrown.

As well as collaborations with Brian Eno (on ‘Digital Lion’) and RZA (on ‘Take a Fall for Me’), it features the above album art, and will be released through Atlas on April 8. A press release describes Overgrown as “[as] big as an advance on James’s eponymous 2011 debut as that album was on the mercurial dubstep of his early EPs … reflect[ing] how much the 24-year-old Londoner’s life has changed in the past two years.”

The genesis (ahem) of the Eno collaboration wouldn’t have sounded out of place in last year’s FACT April Fool’s, with the two reportedly bonding over gospel records at Eno’s home – in fact, were it not for Overgrown being available to pre-order on Blake’s official site, we’d be questioning whether that was even the real artwork. At least Depressed DJs has some new material.

‘Retrograde’ can be streamed below.

01. Overgrown
02. I Am Sold
03. Life Around Here
04. Take A Fall For Me
05. Retrograde
06. DLM
07. Digital Lion
08. Voyeur
09. To The last
10. Our Love Comes Back

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet

Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy