FACT Magazine: Music News, New Music.

El-P and Killer Mike reveal expanded Run The Jewels reissue on Big Dada, announce European tour

Use your ← → arrow keys to navigate
  • published
    26 Sep 2013
  • event date
    20 Nov 2013
  • tags
    Big Dada
    Killer Mike
    Run the Jewels
  • share

The rap duo expand their debut collaboration.

El-P and Killer Mike, who together are Run The Jewels, released their excellent self-titled album earlier this year as a freebie via Brooklyn-based label Fools Gold. Now they’ve announced plans to re-issue the an expanded version of the album – featuring new songs and a remix by TV On The Radio’s Dave Sitek – via UK label Big Dada/Ninja Tune.

The re-release will coincide with a short hop around Europe, with the duo covering Denmark, Switzerland, the Netherlands, the UK and France.

Watch Run The Jewels’ video for ’36″ Chain’, featuring Andrew WK, a furry puppet and tons of tongue-in-cheek violence.

Tour dates:

20 Nov – Vega, Copenhagen, Denmark
23 Nov – Rote Fabrik, Zurich, Switzerland
25 Nov – Cannabis Cup, Amsterdam, Netherlands
26 Nov – Brixton Electric, London, UK
27 Nov – Pan Pipper, Paris, France


FACT is the UK's best online music magazine and home to the weekly FACT mix series.
All content © 2012-2014 by The Vinyl Factory. All rights reserved.