FACT Magazine: Music News, New Music.

Brainfeeder producer Ras G shares free EP

Use your ← → arrow keys to navigate
  • published
    11 Dec 2012
  • tags
    Ras G
  • share

Brainfeeder producer Ras G shares free EP

The sonic explorer crafts an EP in a post-breakup haze.

Today is Ras G’s birthday, and to celebrate the occasion, the Brainfeeder / Leaving Records beatsmith has shared the AinaT EP. The eight-track effort is the type of spaced out, radio-transmitted compositions we’ve come to expect from the producer.

Via his Soundcloud, Ras explains the lemons-to-lemonade origins of the EP:

I Made this before i went 2 LDN for a month(Oct 2021)
I was hella depressed in spacebase thinking about ainaT( my ex)
Hardest time in my life…i can honestly say…never felt like that
what a rough time it was
henny and blunts 4 breakfast 3 pack of backwoods a day….I was feeling it hella yall!!!…all i could do 2 keep her off my mind was make shit.. did`nt add any airhorns or drops cause this project was not about _G.

Stream the EP below; the tracklist follows. Additionally, the tracks can be downloaded as MP3 or WAV files.

1. Fixed-Air Detachmentz….
2. Gone…..
3. Gone(interlude)
4. Lentil Quesa-DILLA
5. duh….Mmhhmmm…Eye browz xx
6. Bloody episodes…
7. Lil feet…
8. farewell CosMc T….



FACT is the UK's best online music magazine and home to the weekly FACT mix series.
All content © 2012-2014 by The Vinyl Factory. All rights reserved.