Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Mo’ Wax, the leftfield hip-hop label that brought you artists like DJ Shadow, turns 21 (21!) this year. 

To mark the occasion, the label are planning an exhibition titled Urban Archaeology – which will then be turned into a book documenting the Mo’ Wax discography and story (a little more on that and the forthcoming Kickstarter campaign behind it, here). James Lavelle, who co-founded the label in 1992 and would later form UNKLE with Shadow, has an incredible – bordering on mythical, for fans of the label – lock-up used to store his personal collection of records, Mo’ Wax memorabilia and more, and FACT TV, along with our old friend DJ Haus of Unknown to the Unknown and various other ventures, went down to check it out.

As you’d expect, Lavelle has stories for days, and in part one of this video feature we dug through some of his personal favs in his collection, his days working at West London record store Honest Jon’s, visual collaborations with Will Bankhead and Massive Attack’s 3D and more.

Share this story



Share Tweet