The line-up of the fifth edition of Rewire Festival is now complete.

Two giants of German electronic music have been added to the two-day event in The Hague, with Hans Joachim Irmler of krautrock legends Faust teaming up with Gudrun Gut of Malaria! and Einstürzende Neubauten as Gut Und Irmler to perform music from their 2014 collaborative album 500m.

Also joining the bill are Danse Noire boss and off-kilter house and techno producer Aïsha Devi, along with Portuguese act IVVVO, who’s released on Danse Noire as well as Public Information and Opal Tapes.

French composer and sound artist Marie Guilleray and her Icelandic counterpart Bjarni Gunnarsson will explore voice and live electronics in their MGBG collaboration, while Dutch outfit The Void Pointers will showcase their unique instruments for improvised acousmatic music. Classical composer Omer Eilam, local producer FilosofischeStilte and underground rock band Organisms round off the bill.

A Fauna vs. Rewire clubnight has also been announced with Stoka Ensemble, Fetter, Klankman, De Tuinen, 96wrld, Yes..PinkPink, Casperelectronics and Sima Kim.

Those artists join a formidable line-up that already includes Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Grouper, Evian Christ, Shabazz Palaces, Powell, RP Boo and more. Rewire takes place on May 1-2 in the Dutch city of The Hague – for tickets and full details, including information on the free performances on May 2, visit the Rewire Festival website.


Friday May 1
96wlrd (LT), Alessandro Cortini (IT), Bronze Teeth (UK), Casperelectronics (US), De Tuinen (NL), Evian Christ (UK), Fetter (NL), Godspeed You! Black Emperor (CA), Grouper (US), Gut & Irmler (DE), Holly Herndon (US), Klankman (NL), Lorn (US), MGBG (FR/IS), Organisms (NL), Omer Eilam (IL), Powell (UK), Ron Morelli (US), Shit and Shine (US/UK), Saskia Lankhoorn / Kate Moore present Dances & Canons (NL/AU), Sima Kim (KR), Stoka Ensemble (NL), Svengalisghost (US), TCF (NO), Thomas Ankersmit presents ‘Eartones’ (NL), Tomaga (UK), Total Life (CA), Yes..PinkPink (NL)

Saturday May 2
Aïsha Devi (CH), Antenna (NL), Blue Daisy (UK), The Bug (UK), Chris Corsano & Mette Rasmussen (US/DK), Cliff Lothar (SE), Cloudface (US), The Cult of Dom Keller (UK), Dandana (NL), DJ Sniff (JP), DJ Stingray (US), FilosofischeStilte (NL), Garoeda (NL), Gerben Louw (NL), Gnod (UK), HOEK (NL), IVVVO (PT), Jac Berrocal + David Fenech + Vincent Epplay (FR), Jenny Hval & Susanna present ‘Meshes of Voice’ (NO), Julianna Barwick Expanded (US/NL), Marsman (NL), Neneh Cherry & Rocketnumbernine (SE/UK), Oren Ambarchi (AU), Pearson Sound (UK), RP Boo (US), Shabazz Palaces (US), Siinai (FI), Tomas Järmyr (SE), Unit Moebius Anonymous (NL), The Void Pointers (NL), Yodok III (NO/SE/BE).



Share Tweet