Sónar Reykjavik has added a raft of exciting acts to its 2016 line-up.

Heading to Iceland’s majestic Harpa Concert Hall in February are London’s Floating Points, who’ll be playing in support of his new album Elaenia, US rapper Angel Haze, R&S star Lone and German DJ and producer Boys Noize.

Berlin DJ Ellen Allien, Hessle Audio’s Ben UFO and Russia’s Bjarki will provide the 4/4 options, while Ólafur Arnalds and Janus Rasmussen will bring their Kiasmos project back to their home turf.

A bundle of other Icelandic artists have also joined the bill, including pop legend Páll ÓskarTandri, Julia Ruslanova, DJ Katla and Intr0beatz.

Three-day passes are available for €127 from the Sónar Reykjavik website, with travel packages available through Icelandair.

Earlier this week Sónar Stockholm revealed the first wave of artists for its third edition, including Squarepusher and Holly Herndon.

New additions:

Boys Noize (DE)
Floating Points (UK)
Angel Haze (US)
Ben UFO (UK)
Ellen Allien (DE)
Lone (UK)
Courtesy (DK)
Bjarki (IS)
Kiasmos (IS)
Páll Óskar (IS)
President Bongo (IS)
Emotional Carptenters (IS)
Eloq (DK)
Unkwon (DK)
Karó (IS)
DJ Katla (IS)
Tandri (IS)
Julia Ruslanova (IS)
Intr0beatz (IS)



Share Tweet