Four Tet and Laurent Garnier will also play seven-hour sets at the Barcelona festival.

This year’s Sónar Festival just got even more enticing with the addition of a bunch of new acts from the world of electronic music.

Synth royalty Jean-Michel Jarre heads up the list, appearing on June 17 with the world premiere of his new live show that sees him perform tracks from his two new albums and selection of classics.

In what marks something of a departure for the festival, Laurent Garnier and Four Tet will each play a seven-hour set at Sónar by Night. Sónar is redesigning the SónarCar stage, turning it into an enclosed clubbing space to accommodate the extended sets.

Other names added to the bill include James Blake, Kelela, Flume, Roots Manuva, Jamie Woon, Stormzy, John Talabot and Jackmaster, as well as Tuff City Kids, Magic Mountain High, Bob Moses, Howling, Mano Le Tough, Red Axes, Ivy Lab and Troyboi.

Experimental label Raster-Noton will also celebrate its 20th anniversary at the festival with a showcase including Byetone, Alva Noto and Cyclo, a collaboration between Carsten Nicolai and Ryoji Ikeda.

The additions bolster an already impressive line-up, which includes New Order, ANOHNI, Oneohtrix Point Never, Skepta, Kode9, The Black Madonna and more. The event takes place in Barcelona from June 16-18 – full information and tickets can be found at the Sónar website.



Share Tweet