Patti Smith and Young Fathers also play at the date on July 1. 

Massive Attack will headline one of the dates for this year’s British Summer Time series in London’s Hyde Park.

The veteran trip-hop duo appear on July 1, where they will be joined by recent collaborators Young Fathers. The date also includes performances from Patti Smith, TV on the Radio, Ghostpoet and Warpaint, with other acts set to be added to the bill in the coming months.

Other headliners for the series include Florence + The MachineKendrick Lamar and Jamie xx on July 2, Mumford & Sons on July 8 and Take That on July 9.

Tickets for the date go on sale at 9am on March 11 from the British Summer Time website. The show follows the release of Ritual Spirit, Massive Attack’s first record since 2011.



Share Tweet