Mick Boogie has hit the Filofax hard to compile a new mixtape of (almost) all new material, featuring a host of famous friends.

The Ohio DJ has made his name working on mixtapes with Eminem and Talib Kweli, and was responsible for a neat Beastie Boys rarities session earlier this year. He’s been tapped up by Adidas to pull together the Brookyln Originals mixtape, featuring an assortment of cuts from artists representing the NY borough.

Most of the material on the collection is brand new: filth-peddler Mr. Muthafuckin eXquire files ‘Draped In Gold’, and Brookyln veteran MC Lyte appears on ‘Dope Style’. Thoughtful click Tanya Morgan and Skyzoo are among the other contributors, and older music arrives courtesy of Talib Kweli & Busta Rhymes

Head here to download. [via Potholes In My Blog]

1. Intro: Donwill & Spec Boogie (Produced by nVMe)
2. MC Lyte – Dope Style (Produced by Caviar & OZ)
3. Troy Ave – Dope Boy (Produced by DJ Uneek)
4. CJ Fly/Kirk Knight/Rokamouth – And Eye Ain’t Late (Produced by Backpack Beatz)
5. Talib Kweli & Busta Rhymes – Follow The Leader
6. Tanya Morgan – Gatekeepers (Produced by Von Pea)
7. Maffew Ragazino – Got 2 Love It (Produced by Bink!)
8. Mr. MFN eXquire – Draped In Gold (Brooklyn Originals Interlude)
9. Nitty Scott, MC – Queen Of Kings (Produced by 6th Sense)
10. Skyzoo and Torae – Talk Shit (Produced by nVMe)
11. Outro: Sene. (Produced by Chi Duly)



Share Tweet