Untold’s ever-adventurous Hemlock imprint is twenty releases deep. 

To celebrate four years in the game, Untold has crafted a limited edition mix of classic and unheard material from the Hemlock vaults. Over 65 minutes, Hemlock Recordings: Chapter One surveys crucial work from the archives, with releases from the likes of Ramadanman, James Blake and Pangaea all making the cut. Alongside the classics (‘Air & Lack Thereof’, ‘Motion The Dance’), there’s also a glut of unreleased material from keynote artists. FACT can now present all of the exclusive material from the mix, neatly filleted and collected as a Soundcloud mix.

There are some absolute corkers on the set. Joe’s bright, shuffling  ‘R.E.J. Bit’ serves as further testament to the faceless producer’s impressive versatility. Randomer’s ‘This Train’ is a wonderfully gruff acid pastiche, and Untold’s nebulous ‘Under’ sounds like it’s just drifted in from the other side of the Kármán line. Nautiluss and Kowton both contribute remixes of Untold originals, and Sei A, FaltyDL and Guy Andrews all offer new material.

The full tracklisting is below. Hemlock Recordings: Chapter One is out on November 26, and arrives as a deluxe CD/3×12″ vinyl/fancy tote bag package.

CD Tracklisting:
1. Fantastic Mr Fox & Rich Reason – Plimsoul
2. LV & Untold – Beacon (Mount Kimbie Remix)
3. James Blake – Air & Lack Thereof
4. Untold – Stop What You’re Doing (James Blake Remix)
5. Untold – Discipline
6. Ramadanman – Tempest
7. Cosmin TRG – Béton Brut
8. Untold – Under *
9. FaltyDL – Artemis *
10. Sei A – Hyphen *
11. Guy Andrews – Resistivity *
12. Randomer – This Train *
13. Randomer – We Laugh, We Scream
14. Pangaea – Fatalist
15. Joe – Studio Power On
16. Untold – Motion The Dance
17. Nautiluss & Lord Skywave – Ultraviolet

Non-CD exclusives:
Joe – R.E.J. Bit (vinyl + Digi)
Untold – Stop What You’re Doing (Kowton Remix)(Digi only)
Untold – Breathe (Nautiluss remix) (Digi only)



Share Tweet