No funny stuff.

With an edition of Night Slugs’ Club Construction series just around the corner Philip Gamble has put together a mix for DIS Magazine to celebrate the occasion, and to let the world know his mission statement. We might be familiar with Girl Unit at this point, but that doesn’t really get into the meat of Hysterics, which might be better explained as a modernist take on 80s industrial music and EBM.

It’s hardly surprising then that Gamble has dropped in Nitzer Ebb among his list of spine shattering techno and awkward experiments from the likes of Errorsmith, Robert Hood, Felix Da Housecat and labelmates Jam City, Helix and Nguzunguzu.

Take a listen or download below.


01 Hysterics – Intro
02 Helix – Linn Jam [Night Slugs]
03 Aphrohead – In the Dark We Live (Dave Clarkes 312 Mix) [Bush]
04 J.T.C – The Controller (Mick Wills Remix) [Minimal Rome]
05 Jam City – Metal
06 Hysterics – Code Switch [Night Slugs]
07 DJ Richard – Nailed to the Floor [White Material]
08 Shunji Moriwaki – Shirushi-o-Chodai (Remix) [Empire State Records]
09 Errorsmith – Stiff Neck [Errorsmith]
10 Nitzer Ebb – Let Your Body Learn (Instrumental) [Mute]
11 Nguzunguzu – X Treme Tremble
12 Ralphi Rosario – All Right Now! (Edit) [Underground Construction]
13 Hysterics – Pleasuredrome [Night Slugs]
14 Robert Hood – Needs and Wants [Music Man Records]
15 Rushmore – The Grill
16 Hysterics – Code Switch (Club Mix) [Night Slugs]
17 DJ Bone – Narcoleptic Nightmare [Subject Detroit]
18 Fierce Ruling Diva – Atomic (Rise Up and Work NYC) [Lower East Side Records]
19 Vince Watson – Mystical Rhythm [Alola]



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp