Slim K chops-and-screws G.O.O.D. Music cut 'Clique,' Kendrick Lamar and more on new mixtape

The Houston/Atlanta DJ slows down a clutch of recent rap hits on Purple Children 3.

After his stellar takes on Frank Ocean’s Channel Orange and A$AP Mob’s Lord$ Never Worry, it’s clear that Slim K is the current flagbearer for the chopped and screwed movement, a sound that is finding a renaissance in various strands of hip-hop and electronic beatmaking.

Slim gives the “chopped up, not slopped up” treatment to the Kanye-Jay Z-Big Sean team-up ‘Clique’, Kendrick Lamar’s ‘Swimming Pools (Drank)’, and Wiz Khalifa-The Weeknd collaboration ‘Remember You’.

This is purple-tinged hip-hop at its most drug-addled. Download Purple Children 3 via DatPiff, below, followed by the full track list.

Purple Children 3:
1. Purple Children Intro
2. Clique – GOOD Music
3. Swimming Pools (Freestyle) – Mr. Luke
4. Swimming Pools (Drank) – Kendrick Lamar
5. Swimmin – ELAR
6. Juice & Gin – Young Sensation
7. Cold War – Lupe Fiasco
8. Slim K Mixerlude
9. Just What I Am – Kid Cudi
10. Color Scheme – Crown Marquis
11. Watergun – Kilo Kish
12. Experimental – Big Sean, Juicy J, King Chip
13. Laker Paper – Flatbush Zombies
14. Celebration – Game, Chris Brown, Lil Wayne
15. Bitch im from Texas – Trae, Zro, Paul Wall, Kirko, Slim Thug, Bun B
16. High Beams – Seven One Six Feat. GoGev
17. Seat Back, Music Up – Snoodie D
18. Amsterdam – Rick Ross
19. Now You Do – Sir Michael Rocks
20. Gods – JaYe, Ab-Soul
21. Remember You – Wiz, Weeknd



Share Tweet