Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

The Quietus have drawn our attention to Extra Patience (After Sebald), which features offcuts from Leyland Kirby’s most recent release.

As the name suggests, the album features outtakes from Patience (After Sebald), the artist’s recent soundtrack to a film by director Grant Gee.

The album’s material, apparently sourced from Franz Schubert’s 1827 piece ‘Winterreise’, is subjected to the usual hauntological processes of looping, obfuscation and gradual obliteration over nine tracks. It’s a strongly unified collection of miniatures, and a worthy adjunct to the original album.

It’s available to stream and download from the Kirby’s Bandcamp page.



Share Tweet