Multimedia artist Patrick Cain and “multidimensional vocal artist” NappyNappa join forces for a showcase compilation.

Next up on London experimental imprint Disciples is a showcase compilation from experimental rap duo Model Home.

One Year sees multimedia artist Patrick Cain combining his lo-fi electronics with “multidimensional vocal artist” NappyNappa’s improvisational lyrics.

In the video for single ‘Faultfinder’ Model Home channel weird dub energy as grainy video clips are layered on top of each other to form a moving mosaic.

One Year arrives on May 1 and is available to pre-order now. Check out the album artwork and tracklist below.

Model Home


01. ‘No Threshold’
02. ‘Push Thru’
03. ‘Grip’
04. ‘Damn Disco 99’
05. ‘Faultfinder’
06. ‘Baya Style’
07. ‘Livin’ In A Treehouse’
08. ‘Loud Pause’
09. ‘Thousand Miles’
10. ‘Cheek To The Matrix’
11. ‘One Year No Barcode’

Watch next: Nyege Nyege Tapes’ Metal Preyers take on DIY horror with ‘The Caller’ video



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp