2007’s After Dark was a seminal compilation for the Italo-disco revival; the sequel is “almost 5 years in the making.”

Italians Do It Better, the powerhouse label run by Mike Simonetti and Johnny Jewel (whose numerous side projects dominate the compilation), will release After Dark II on October 15. The set will also be available on triple LP on (appropriately) gold glitter vinyl and features new and exclusive tracks from Glass Candy, Mirage, Desire, Farah, Twisted Wires, Appaloosa, Symmetry, and Chromatics. For a taste of what to expect, check out the video for Mirage’s remix of Indeep’s genre-defining ‘Last Night a DJ Saved My Life’ from After Dark.

After Dark II tracklist
01 Glass Candy: “Warm in the Winter”
02 Mirage: “Let’s Kiss”
03 Desire: “The Nightshift”
04 Appaloosa: “Fill the Blanks”
05 Glass Candy: “Pain Relief Is Fun”
06 Chromatics: “House of Models”
07 Symmetry: “Heart of Darkness”
08 Twisted Wires: “Half Lives”
09 Glass Candy: “The Possessed”
10 Desire: “Tears From Heaven”
11 Chromatics: “Johanna”
12 Farah: “Into Eternity”
13 Mirage: “Lucifer”
14 Glass Candy: “Soft Celebration”
15 Chromatics: “Looking for Love”
16 Glass Candy: “The Price”

Latest Stories


Share Tweet