Hot Chip remixed by Daphni, Major Lazer and more on expanded <i>In Our Heads</i>

Hot Chip’s latest album, In Our Heads, has been remixed by Major Lazer, Daphni and more for an expanded edition.

Released on November 19 (as digital download and double-CD), this expanded edition of the band’s fifth studio album features the original In Our Heads accompanied by a bonus disc of demos, remixes (by Optimo, Caribou’s Daphni alias, Charlie Fracture and Major Lazer) and “rare studio tracks” ‘Jelly Babies’ and ‘Doctor’.

As well as this, London Hot Chip fans can catch the group at Dalston’s Oxfam shop on Thursday September 27, The group will be DJing, along with Four Tet, 2 Bears, Simian Mobile Disco and other guests, and will also be donating records from their collection to the store and making up “recommended by Hot Chip” racks of vinyl for fans to browse.

In Our Heads expanded tracklist: 

Disc 1
1. Motion Sickness
2. How Do You Do?
3. Don’t Deny Your Heart
4. Look At Where We Are
5. These Chains
6. Night And Day
7. Flutes
8. Now There Is Nothing
9. Ends Of The Earth
10. Let Me Be Him
11. Always Been Your Love
Disc 2
1. Jelly Babies
2. Doctor
3. Look At Where We Are (Major Lazer Digi Drums mix)
4. Night and Day (Daphni mix)
5. Flutes (Optimo remix)
6. Night and Day (demo)
7. Now There Is Nothing (demo)
8. Babies (demo)
9. How Do You Do (demo)
10. Flutes (demo)
11. Night and Day (Charlie Fracture remix)
12. Let Me Be Him (Joe’s dub)



Share Tweet