On Saturday April 6, one of the biggest goliaths on the European festival scene will lumber back into Mannheim. 

As ever, Time Warp 2013 features a enormous collection of big league names. Minimal flag bearer Ricardo Villalobos is the biggest draw, and can always be relied upon for a cosmic, rhythmically inventive session. Joining him will be Minus figurehead Richie Hawtin, knocking two decades in the game, and Cocoon’s Sven Vath will also add some heft to an already starry bill. The almighty Laurent Garnier will be showing off his will regarded DJ chobs, and Marcel Dettman will be bringing the spirit of Berghain to Mannheim. Further acts on the bill include Loco DiceLuciano, Carl Cox, Chris Liebing, Jamie Jones, Dubfire, Visionquest and Dixon. Live performances will come courtesy of the likes of Gaiser and Matador.

The one-day/night festival takes place at Mannheim’s Maimarkthalle. Tickets and further information are available from the Time Warp site.

Latest Stories


Share Tweet