Deerhunter announce details of new album Monomania

By , Mar 22 2013

After spending some time making a go of solo-project Atlas Sound, Bradford Cox is back in the Deerhunter saddle with new LP Monomania.

Due for release on May 6 on 4AD, the record is the band’s first since replacing bassist Josh Fauver with Josh McKay, and again finds them using New York’s Rare Book Room as their base of operations. The album’s title appears to reference Cox’s more obsessive traits, and hopefully the obsession pays off – certainly the stark, sleazy cover has us intrigued to say the least.


01 Neon Junkyard
02 Leather Jacket II
03 The Missing
04 Pensacola
05 Dream Captain
06 Blue Agent
07 T.H.M.
08 Sleepwalking
09 Back to the Middle
10 Monomania
11 Nitebike
12 Punk (La Vie Anté:rieure)


Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet

Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy