Cleveland rapper Kid Cudi’s third album Indicud has dropped a week earlier than planned and features spots from Kendrick Lamar, A$AP Rocky and RZA, plus ’80s soft rock pin-up Michael Bolton.

Lamar is the only one of the heavyweight names originally slated for Indicud to actually make an appearance – other guest stars touted by Cudi last summer included Pusha T, Will Smith’s kid Jaden and Kanye West, whose G.O.O.D. Music imprint is releasing the record.

Kid Cudi did manage to rope in an eclectic roster of talents great and small though, including Californian indie sisters Haim, Laurel Canyon folkie Father John Misty and of course Michael Bolton, who appears on a track with Cleveland’s King Chip, AKA Chip Tha Ripper.

There’s also a sample of MGMT’s ‘Congratulations’ on the single ‘Immortal’ and a spot from West Coast rapper Too $hort.

1. The Resurrection Of Scott Mescudi
2. Unfuckwittable
3. Just What I Am feat. King Chip
4. Young Lady’ feat. Father John Misty
5. King Wizard
6. Immortal
7. Solo Dolo Part II feat. Kendrick Lamar
8. Girls’ feat. Too $hort
9. New York City Rage Fest
10. Red Eye’ feat. Haim
11. Mad Solar
12. Beez feat. RZA
13. Brothers feat. King Chip & A$AP Rocky
14. Burn Baby Burn
15. Lord Of The Sad And Lonely
16. Cold Blooded
17. Afterwards (Bring Yo Friends) feat. Michael Bolton & King Chip
18. The Flight Of The Moon Man



Share Tweet