Fleetwood Mac release four new tracks on <em>Extended Play</em> EP

The four tracks are the Mac’s first new music since 2003’s Say You Will.

Earlier this month, Lindsey Buckingham surprised a concert audience with news that the band “cut some new material” last year, promising an EP in a “few days.” A few days has turned into a few weeks, but when it comes to new material from Fleetwood Mac, it’s better late than never.

“We all felt that it would be great to go into the studio and record new material before embarking on this tour and the result has been remarkable – our best group of songs in a long time. It’s a work in progress but we’re so enthused by what we’ve done that we thought we’d share some of it with our fans in the form of an EP now,” Buckingham said in a statement. “We’re performing two cuts, ‘Sad Angel’ and ‘Without You’ in the show and the response has been terrific.”

The four track Extended Play is out now on iTunes. The tracklist, cover art, and live footage of the band performing lead single ‘Sad Angel’ are all below. [via Consequence of Sound]

1 Sad Angel
2 Without You
3 It Takes Time
4 Miss Fantasy



Share Tweet