In January, we posted that Modeselektor and Apparat were working on their second album as Moderat.

More post-rock-leaning than the dry ice techno Modeselektor fans are used to, the Moderat project has been accompanied by an impressive live show, which the group promise to continue this August. The album, simply titled II, will be released on August 2 with the above cover art – designed by regular Modeselektor collaborators Pfadfinderei and Monkeytown artist Siriusmo.

II will be released in the US and Canada through Mute, who already release Apparat’s solo music, and through Monkeytown in the rest of the world.

01 The Mark (Interlude)
02 Bad Kingdom
03 Versions
04 Let in the Light
05 Milk
06 Therapy
07 Gita
08 Clouded (Interlude)
09 Ilona
10 Damage Done
11 This Time

Bonus Track for Deluxe Edition
12 Last Time



Share Tweet