Robert Hood finds it hard to resist the funk on Paradise.

Detroit techno pioneer and Underground Resistance founder member Robert Hood has long been known for his stark, minimal 4/4 constructions, which is probably why the producer has always needed a pseudonym for his more soulful work. Floorplan has been Hood’s output for housier material since way back in ’96, but it’s taken him until now to rake together enough material for a full-length.

Due for release on Hood’s own M-Plant imprint Paradise will contain a handful of older cuts (such as the brilliant, jackin’ ‘Baby Baby’) alongside brand new material, and if it’s anywhere near as crucial as those previously released tracks would suggest it’s going to be well worth getting hold of. [via Resident Advisor]

Paradise is due for release on July 1 via M-Plant.


01 Let’s Ride
02 Baby Baby
03 Change
04 Altered Ego
05 Never Grow Old
06 Eclipse
07 Higher
08 Confess
09 Chord Principle
10 Above The Clouds



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp