Return of the Little Idiot.

Moby is back, and has announced a brand new album that’s set to feature a plethora of guest talent. Titled Innocents, the record has been produced by Mark ‘Spike’ Stent, and is tipped to be Moby’s best in far too long. He’s certainly got a winning cast to help him; Flaming Lips man Wayne Coyne is set to make an appearance, as are Mark Lanegan, Skylar Grey and rock band Cold Specks who turn up on the album’s first single ‘A Case for Shame’.

Moby commented on the inclusion of so many collaborators this time around, saying “I spend most of my time alone in my studio, so for Innocents it seemed like a really nice idea to involve other people in the making of the record.  Working with all of these collaborators has helped me to make a record that I’m very proud of, and working this way also gave me some semblance of a social life..”

Innocents is due for release on September 30.

01 Everything That Rises
02 A Case For Shame (with Cold Specks)
03 Almost Home (with Damien Jurado)
04 Going Wrong
05 The Perfect Life (with Wayne Coyne)
06 The Last Day (with Skylar Grey)
07 Don’t Love Me (with Inyang Bassey)
08 A Long Time
09 Saints
10 Tell Me (with Cold Specks)
11 The Lonely Night (with Mark Lanegan)
12 The Dogs



Share Tweet