Janelle Monáe details <em>The Electric Lady</em>, featuring Prince, Erykah Badu, and more

The eclectic pop artist shares the album’s cover and tracklist.

Janelle Monáe will release The Electric Lady on September 10. The double-disc album continues the numbered suites of Monáe’s Metropolis: Suite I (The Chase) EP and The ArchAndroid album.

The 19-track effort has a star-studded guest list: Prince, Erykah Badu, Miguel, Solange, and Esperanza Spalding all appear. The singer opened up about the collaborations earlier this year.

Disc 1:
1. Suite IV Electric Overture
2. Givin Em What They Love (Feat. Prince)
3. Q.U.E.E.N. (Feat. Erykah Badu)
4. Electric Lady (Feat. Solange)
5. Good Morning Midnight (interlude)
6. PrimeTime (Feat. Miguel)
7. We Were Rock & Roll
8. The Chrome Shoppe (interlude)
9. Dance Apocalyptic
10. Look Into My Eyes

Disc 2:
11. Suite V Electric Overture
12. It’s Code
13. Ghetto Woman
14. Our Favorite Fugitive (interlude)
15. Victory
16. Can’t Live Without Your Love
17. Sally Ride
18. Dorothy Dandridge Eyes (Feat. Esperanza Spalding)
19. What An Experience



Share Tweet