Hear Larry Heard's "chillout mix" of Disclosure's 'Help Me Lose My Mind'

Mr Fingers takes it deeper.

Chart-bothering house duo Disclosure are capping a stratospheric year with remixed version of their Mercury-nominated album Settle, out today.

Among the LP’s stellar line-up of remixers is Chicago’s deep house originator Larry Heard, AKA Mr Fingers, who’s delivered his own eight-minute-plus “chillout mix” of ‘Help Me Lose My Mind’, the single featuring vocals from London Grammar’s Hannah Reid.

Along with previously released remixes by Wookie, Paul Woolford and others, the remix LP includes non-album cuts ‘Apollo’ and ‘Together’ plus remixes from DJ Premier (hear that one here) and Kaytranada.

Disclosure recently picked up a Grammy nomination for Best Dance/Electronica Album and teamed-up with Nile Rodgers and friends for the funkfest ‘Together’.

Hear ‘Help Me Lose My Mind (Larry Heard’s Remix)’:

Settle Special Edition tracklist:

01 Apollo
02 Boling (Dixon Remix)
03 Boiling (Medlar Remix)
04 Control (Joe Goddard Remix)
05 F For You (TEED Remix)
06 Help Me Lose My Mind (Paul Woolford Remix)
07 Help Me Lose My Mind (Larry Heard Remix)
08 Help Me Lose My Mind (SOHN Remix)
09 January (Kaytranada Edition)
10 Latch (DJ Premier Remix)
11 Latch (T. Williams Remix)
12 Stimulation (Preditah Remix)
13 Voices (Wookie Remix)
14 When A Fire Starts To Burn (Midland Remix)
15 White Noise (Hudson Mohawke Remix)
16 You & Me (Flume Remix)
17 You & Me (Baauer Remix)
18 Together



Share Tweet