Damon Albarn details debut solo album <em>Everyday Robots</em>

The Blur frontman will release his long-awaited debut in April.

Earlier today, the details of Damon Albarn‘s Everyday Robots appeared on Warner Music’s website; thankfully, our friends at Consequence of Sound nabbed the announcement before it was scrubbed from the site.

The 12-track album will be released on April 28/29 and will be preceded by a titular single, due out March 3 in 7-inch vinyl and digital. The album will be available in several formats, including a deluxe CD/DVD that features live performance footage.

Last year, Albarn opened up about the album, which was produced by XL’s Richard Russell: “Making a solo record is can be such a disaster, so I thought if we’re going to make a record with my name on it, I should get someone to really produce it – take that responsibility away from myself. Richard does the kind of rhythmic side of it and I do everything else.”

The cover art and tracklists are below, along with a brief snippet of music from the album.

Everyday Robots Tracklist:
01. Everyday Robots
02. Hostiles
03. Lonely Press Play
04. Mr Tembo
05. Parakeet
06.The Selfish Giant
07. You and Me
08. Hollow Ponds
09. Seven High
10. Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
11. The History Of A Cheating Heart
12. Heavy Seas Of Love

Everyday Robots DVD Tracklist:
01. Track x Track Video (Bundle Only)
02. Everyday Robots (live from Fox studios Los Angeles)
03. Hostiles (live from Fox studios Los Angeles)
04. Lonely Press Play (live from Fox studios Los Angeles)
05. Hollow Ponds (libe from Fox studios Los Angeles)



Share Tweet