Boris collaborator Ai Aso readies Lone LP for Ideologic Organ

Whispery songwriter arrives on Editions Mego offshoot.

Japanese psych-popper and Boris collaborator Ai Aso has announced an album for Ideologic Organ, the label operated by Sunn O)))’s Stephen O’Malley.

Titled Lone, the seven-track follow-up to 2009’s Aida sees Aso performing vocals, keyboards and guitar solo, and recalls “lost memories, small flavours of Coil and serial playing on the verge of evaporation,” as the label puts it.

Stream ‘Date’ below to get a taste of the record and see the tracklist underneath. Lone is out on March 31. [via Exclaim]


01 Agenda
02 Kamitsure No Ookina Mizutamari
03 Most Children Do
04 Date
05 Colchicum
06 Komish…
07 Land



Share Tweet