Disney are releasing EDM remix compilation featuring Avicii, Armin Van Buuren and, er, UNKLE

Mary Droppins?

In a move that seems somewhat out of step with its wholesome, family-friendly values, Disney has unexpectedly hopped on the EDM bandwagon with the announcement of a remix compilation pairing superstar producers with classic Disney songs.

Among those tasked with adding the womp-womp to songs from The Lion King, Toy Story, Dumbo and more are Avicii, Armin Van Buuren, Kaskade and BT. There’s also a surprise appearance from UNKLE, aka James Lavelle’s rather more low-key electronic production outfit.

Dconstructed will be released by Walt Disney Records on April 22.

The announcement came via Instagram with a trailer previewing some suitably heavyweight beats – enjoy it below, and see the tracklist underneath.



01 Circle of Life (Mat Zo Remix) — The Lion King
02 Derezzed (So Amazing Mix by Avicii featuring Negin) — Daft Punk, Tron: Legacy
03 Let It Go (Armin Van Buuren Remix) — Idina Menzel, Frozen
04 Roar (Yogi Remix) (Axwell & Sebastian Ingrosso) — Monsters University
05 Partysaurus Overflow (BT & Au5 Remix) — inspired by the Toy Story short Partysaurus Rex
06 UNKLE Reconstruction (Unkle Remix) — The Incredibles
07 Fall (Japanese Popstars Remix) — Daft Punk, Tron: Legacy
08 The Muppet Show Theme (Shy Kidx Remix) — The Muppets
09 Hey Pluto! (Stonebridge Remix) — inspired by original Mickey Mouse cartoons
10 Once Upon a Dream (Trion Remix) — Sleeping Beauty
11 Main Street Electrical Parade (Shinichi Osawa Extended Mix) — Disneyland Park
12 You’ve Got a Friend in Me (Alfred Montejano Hyper Remix) — Toy Story
13 Baby Mine (Kaskade House Version) — Dumbo
14 Pineapple Princess (Kinsey Moore Remix) — Hawaiiannette



Share Tweet