Listen to the long-awaited debut from the Huddersfield badman.

Next week, DJ Q will release Ineffable, an album that certifies his status as not just a bassline house legend, but a garage producer with an unmatched ear for pop gold.

Stream Ineffable via Pitchfork Advance now. The album features frequent collaborator Louise Williams, vocalist Kassandra, grime talent MC Discarda and more; it is due out on March 31 on Local Action [disclosure: a label independently run by FACT’s Tom Lea].

For more DJ Q, his 2013 single ‘Trust Again’ has been remixed by Rabit, Compa, Inkke and Major Grave.

01. Get Over You
02. Two Faced
03. Let The Music Play (feat. Louise Williams)
04. Every Time (feat. Kassandra)
05. Through the Night (feat. Louise Williams)
06. Closer (feat. Kassandra)
07. Caught Up
08. Trust Again (feat. Louise Williams)
09. Lassie (feat. Discarda & Jayjayborn2sing)
10. Notice Me
11. Be Mine (feat. Kai Ryder)

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet

Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy