Rinse FM regular and Hyperdub cohort Scratcha DVA announces details of a new compilation from his DVA Music workshop. 

Scratcha DVA’s imprint has always been a low key affair – only intermittently active over the last decade, with a discography largely made up of releases from Scratcha himself (including a 2010 collaboration with Cooly G, ‘DIS Boy’). Recent-ish releases include Shy One’s 2012 LP Bedknobs And Boomkicks – a great full-length collection of lucent funky – and Joss Ryan’s ‘Melancholy Dreams’ single.

DVA Music’s latest is a ten-track state-of-the-label compilation, billed as a “a compilation of diverse music.” DVA Music will feature material from Shy One and Ryan, plus cuts from Tsunga, JD Reid and a remix from Oslo juke dude Slick Shoota. Check the tracklisting below.

DVA Music will drop on March 31.

1. Shy One – Untitled 9 (Werkha Remix)
2. Shy One – Yuh Nuh Easy
3. Tsunga – Feisar
4. JD Reid – Eekamouse
5. Metrodome – Dreamy
6. Mike T – 4TheLoverInYou
7. Butti – One
8. TenTwentySeven – Ryhmeslo
9. Joss Ryan – Blaze Blu
10. Joss Ryan – Melancholy Dreams (Slick Shoota Remix)



Share Tweet