The UK dance veteran returns to Hyperdub.

While it took years for her first album to emerge, Cooly G won’t make us wait so long for the second: the South London artist has announced the follow-up to her 2012 debut album, entitled Wait ‘Til Night.

Press materials suggest that the dubbed-out tribal house of Playin Me has given way to a “highly original take on R’n’B” that draws from reggae sound system culture, U.S. R’n’B, dark synthpop and beyond for an album that is “more confident, accessible and stylistically consistent.” Thankfully — judging by the song titles — Cooly’s seductive streak is intact.

The cover art and tracklist are below. Wait ‘Til Night is due out on October 20 via Hyperdub.

01 Wait til Night
02 Like a Woman Should
03 Your Sex
04 I Like
05 Dancing
06 A Quick Question
07 Want
08 So Deep
09 1st Time
10 Freak You
11 Fuck with You
12 The 3 of Us



Share Tweet