Hear Joy Orbison's slow-burning remix of Jungle's 'The Heat'

A rare remix from the low-key Londoner.

Joy Orbison has unveiled a gorgeously moody remix of ‘The Heat’ by the decreasingly mysterious XL duo Jungle.

Employing a stuttering, almost Reichian synth-stab motif and a luscious underlayer of roiling bass, Joy O transforms the original track into delirous dancefloor slow-burner that fits right in on these fading summer nights. You can buy it from September 22, only via Beatport.

Jungle have also announced a UK headline tour next year, including a show at London’s Roundhouse on March 3. Tickets go on sale at 9am on Wednesday – see below for the full list of dates.

After that, we recommend you catch up with Joy O’s ace Essential Mix, broadcast on Radio 1 a couple of months ago.

Tour dates:

Tuesday 17th February Portsmouth, Pyramid Centre
Wednesday 18th February Bristol, O2 Academy
Friday 20th February Oxford, O2 Academy
Sunday 22nd February Liverpool, O2 Academy
Tuesday 24th February Dublin, Olympia Theatre
Wednesday 25th February Edinburgh, Liquid Room
Thursday 26th February Manchester, Albert Hall
Friday 27th February Sheffield, Leadmill
Saturday 28th February Nottingham, Rock City

Monday 2nd March Brighton, Corn Exchange
Tuesday 3rd March London, Roundhouse
Thursday 5th March Leamington Spa, The Assembly
Friday 6th March Norwich, University Of East Anglia

Latest

Latest

Share Tweet