Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’


Legendary producer DJ Premier returns with a brand new project.

Not content with being a member of seminal 90s hip-hop duo Gang Starr and producing some of the best records of the era (including Nas’s Illmatic cut ‘N.Y. State of Mind’), DJ Premier is still hard at work in the studio rustling up more dusty beats for our enjoyment.

There have been rumors about new material for a few months now, but it looks like his plans have become a little more solid with the announcement that he’s embarking on a fresh project with Slaughterhouse rapper Royce da 5’9″ called PRhyme.

The duo teased a video (which you can see below) earlier this month, and it sounds as if they’re successfully hitting that classic golden-era sound perfectly, which should please plenty of hip-hoppers tired of the dominant ATL sound. Even more interesting however is the news that Premier will only be sampling material from Adrian Younge, and the album will include collaborations with Killer Mike, Jay Electronica, Common, Ab-Soul, ScHoolboy Q, the remaining members of Slaughterhouse, Mac Miller and Dwele.

Well, our inner backpacker is squealing with joy, that’s about all we can say for now. [via Potholes in my Blog]



Share Tweet