Locust returned after a 12-year absence last year with the excellent You’ll be Safe Forever.

Thankfully, the duo (of Mark Van Hoen and Louis Sherman) didn’t go straight back into hibernation, and their gorgeous latest full-length After the Rain is available now, again from Peter Rehberg’s Editions Mego imprint.

You can hear ‘To Lonely Shores’ below, and remind yourself why Locust (and indeed Mark Van Hoen in general) has been such an enduring force in electronic music since the early 1990s.


01 Snowblind
02 Under Still Waters
03 Tides In Opposite Lock
04 To Lonely Shores
05 Downlands
06 Shadows Cast By Planes
07 I’ll Be There
08 Parsing The Signals
09 Sorrow Stays
10 Colonnades
11 Sky Black Horses
12 Won’t Be Long



Share Tweet