Pusha T, Young Thug, YG and Killer Mike among 30 rappers enlisted for "Rap Monument" track

Over 30 rappers have been tapped to feature on the posse cut to end all posse cuts.

Crew tracks with multiple MCs have long been commonplace within the hip-hop world, but this latest project aims to take things to the next level. More than 30 rappers from across the United States were called upon to feature on one track, as part of a promotional initiative from Noisey and Hennessey.

Each of 30-plus performers travelled to either Atlanta, Los Angeles or New York to supply their verses, which were recorded by Nick Hook.

Young Thug, YG, Problem, Action Bronson, Raekwon, Prodigy, Killer Mike, Pusha T, Rockie Fresh, Cyhi the Prince and Nipsey Hussle are among the diverse list of names involved in the project.

Each of the recording sessions was documented, as you can see from the trailer below. There’s no word yet on a release date for the track, which may well feature the most individual rappers of all time, eclipsing the 23 cameo appearances on The Game’s ‘One Blood’ remix in 2006. [via HNHH]



Share Tweet