The Bug’s vocal-led project has a full-length locked and loaded.

King Midas Sound will return this year with a “collaboration album” on Ninja Tune, Kevin Martin has revealed on Twitter.

The trio, made up of The Bug, Roger Robinson and Kiki Hitomi, released their last album Without You in 2011 but made a slight return in 2013 with an ace single, ‘Aroo’. We’ve been waiting for them to tie up a full-length ever since, and now Martin reports that they’ve just mixed the last track of the album, which comprises “9 tracks of glacial melancholy”.

Last year The Bug blew us away with his mighty Angels & Devils full-length – read Maya Kalev’s interview with the ever-mutating producer.



Share Tweet