Workshop 21 includes efforts from Willow, Tapes, Herron and The Horn.

No-frills, Hardwax-distributed imprint Workshop has announced its latest release – a various artists 12″ that collects four left-of-centre house cuts from London and Manchester.

Described by the label as a “mini-compilation,” Workshop 21 features four artists who are all new to the label. Manchester-based meandyou founder Herron contributes a track, as does London artist Tapes. The latter last appeared on a split 12″ with DJ Sotofett on Sex Tags Amfibia last year.

Another Mancunian producer, Willow, provides the opening track. ‘Feel Me’ was previously included in Move D’s fabric 74 CD. The 12″ is completed by The Horn’s synth-heavy ‘Villager,’ which was originally released in 1996.

You can stream Willow’s ‘Feel Me’ below and hear the rest via Hardwax. [via RA]


A1 Willow – Feel Me
A2 Tapes – Somebodies Baby
B1 The Horn – Villager
B2 Herron – Lost Track



Share Tweet